Contact us now: Phone: +3556969696
Best Sources to Compare Consumer Car Shipping and Auto Transport Reviews
Resource Type Reliability
BBB Non Profit Excellent (Most reliable for reviews and complaints)
Google Public Company Excellent (Most recognized source for reviews)
Consumer Affairs Private Company Excellent (Well managed and informative)
Transport Reviews Private Company Fair (Business manipulation possible)
Transport Rankings Private Company Fair (Not very visible and not well managed)
Angies List Public Company Fair (Limited by membership)
AmeriFreight Car Transport Company: How do we compare to the auto shipping industry ?
Resource Reviews Rating Industry Position
BBB (Better Business Bureau) 340+ 4.95/5 Stars (A+) Best
Google 800+ 4.8/5 Stars Best
Consumer Affairs 990+ 4.6/5 Stars High
Transport Reviews 2200+ 5/5 Stars High
Transport Rankings 770+ 5/5 Stars Best
Angie's List (A Rating) 100+ 5 High

AmeriFreight is accredited and Top Rated by the BBB

AmeriFreight is a professional, top rated auto transport organization that has received numerous reviews and ratings from most very reputable online review and consumer awareness organizations:

  • The BBB. Our accreditation dates back further and we have more positive reviews than most other car shipping companies
  • Our google reviews are overwehlmingsly positive with more reviews than any other auto tranport service in the industry

Consumers need to be aware of some review sites that are easily manipulated by car shipping companies. It is important to do research and get a general positive image of a company over a variety of independent review sites and complaints boards. The BBB is porbably the most reputable resource in finding reliable car shipping services.

Try seacrh terms that will identify these sources. Paid listings are not always a true outcome of a search. These may be some terms you can use to find reliable auto transport references.

  • Top ten car shipping companies
  • BBB accredited auto transport companies
  • Best rated auto transport companies
  • Top rated auto transport companies

AmeriFreight Car Shipping Among Best BBB Rated Auto Transporters

We are one of the most reputable shipping brokers as ranked by the BBB Read More

BEST GAP Protection For Your Vehicle

BEST GAP Protection For Your Vehicle We offer AFTA Gap protection for your vehicle Read More

Central Dispatch Member

Member Since: April 2007. Federal MC # 597401. Learn more, Read More

Generous Discounts

AmeriFreight provides discounts to members of our protection and emergency services including the military, police and fire fighting and prevention services. We also offer discounts to senior citizens and students. Read More

Money Back Guarantee

Rest easy.We offer a full money-back guarantee. Read More

Price Match

We guarantee to match any competitor's price. Read More

 

AmeriFreight Consumer Reviews

Awesome Experience
Patrick
06-14-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
I had to move quickly from NJ to Texas because of a promotion and Ali and her team provided a great experience from beginning to end. She was very responsive and knowledgeable and followed up to ensure the delivery was successful. Highly recommend- thanks!
Honest, Transparent And Trustworthy
Nate Michael
06-13-2017 | Agent : Ben Grimmer
Rating :
We had received quotes from a number of other sources for transporting our vehicle, but were disappointed and disenchanted until we talked to Ben. He made sure our move went smoothly from start to finish.
Would Use Again and Would Recommend to Others
eileen rivera
06-10-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
I chose Amerifreight to handle transport of my 2013 Ford Escape from NY to TX. Ali Jones, Representative was courteous and professional. She explained the process and followed up after delivery. The final cost was slightly higher than the quoted price, but lower than I anticipated, but Ali explained that was to be expected. The pick-up was delayed by about 4 hours but the drop off was a day and a half early. The transporter was very nice too. Overall, I would not only use Amerifreight again, I would recommend it to others.
Safe and Easy
Katie
06-08-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
This process was easy and convenient, the driver called about a half hour before pickup and came straight to my house. I didn't have to do anything but sign my name. My boyfriend was on the order too, so he was able to do the pickup. Our driver was a day or two early with dropoff, but it worked out for us. Even through mediocre English I was able to communicate effectively with the truck driver. I wouldn't hesitate to use this service again, or recommend it to my mom if she ever needed something shipped. I am a 32 year old female and I felt comfortable and safe through the whole process. Ali took great care of me, called me and emailed me with updates and told me what to expect. It's rare to find good customer service these days and these guys stand apart!
AmeriFreight's Jorge Cruz's Service Was Perfect
Charlie R
06-08-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
This was the first time I have ever arranged transport for a vehicle. I spent several days trying to determine how this would work and talked with several companies that advertised on the internet. It was very hard to find anyone to talk to that would take the time to explain in detail how it would work. I was even tricked into signing a contract that had fine print contradicting what I was promised. Thankfully I called AmeriFreight next and was helped by Jorge Cruz. Jorge took time to explain everything in detail. I signed his contract and every single thing went exactly as promised. Jorge followed up at every step along the way. Our vehicle arrived in perfect condition and the driver was extremely polite and professional. Jorge called the next day to make certain we were satisfied. I highly recommend that everyone needing a vehicle transport contact Jorge Cruz at AmeriFreight,Jorge gave 5 star service in a "challenging" industry.His number is 678-621-1768.
Would Work With Amerifreight Again in an Instant
Kathryn Hicks
06-08-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
I worked with Ali Jones to get my oversized off-roading Jeep from Montana to South Carolina. She took me through every step of the way and made it a very easy process. I would work with AmeriFreight again in an instant, and I would recommend it to my mom. My Jeep arrived early, and in perfect condition.
Knowledgeable, Courteous, and Efficient
Sharon Baker
06-05-2017 | Agent : Amerifreight
Rating :
Excellent service. The person I dealt with on the phone was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. Driver was punctual, professional and highly competent. Car delivered earlier than promised, without a scratch. They weren't the least expensive, nor were they the most expensive. It was worth the extra money to have such great service.
Perfect Move Of My Lexus SUV
Ravindran Venkidapathy
06-04-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Very professional, to the point and excellent customer service. Very very reasonable rates. In fact smaller movers charge higher. They picked up on time, delivered a bit early. I will recommend AmeriFreight for efficient, reliable and cost effective auto moves.
Professional and Courteous
Caualies
06-01-2017 | Agent : Graham Turner
Rating :
Uneventful is good. Delt with Grahm Turner of AmeriFreight. Had never had a vehicle shipped before & he explained the process by phone & everything seemed to play out just as he had described it. If I had any complaint at all it would be AmeriFreight referring to the inital price popping up on the web site as an "estimated price". This in fact a low offer put out there to see if any transporter will accept it. However Grahm explained that upfront once we spoke by phone & I did decide to let him put the vehicle out there at the low price. However circumstances changed & we ended up needing the vehicle sooner so I contacted Grahm & he raised the offer. All in all I don't think what we ended up paying for a California to Ohio haul was out of line at all. It took one week from day vehicle was loaded until it arrived in our driveway. It was in excellent condition, the driver called ahead with an aproximate arrival time & was very professional & courtious.
Car Transport Across Country
Rich
05-30-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Amerifreight was able to find a transporter within a couple of weeks. The transport company, Pfeiffer Enterprises, was professional and the driver very helpful and courteous. The original price estimate was a couple of hundred less than the final agreed upon price. However, the car arrived early in the same condition as when it was loaded, and so I could not have asked for more in terms of transport.
Professional And Quick
Z
05-28-2017 | Agent : Travis Trippe
Rating :
Travis was knowledgeable and helpful in the overall shipping process. He specifically told me about a possible rate increase after a shipper was found ($95 in my case) and confirmed all of the details with me. Very professional.
Will Definitely Use Them Again in the Future
Jonathan B
05-26-2017 | Agent : Amerifreight
Rating : POSITIVE
Pick up and delivery was on time. Satisfied with their service and it's highly recommended. Used their service twice already and definitely use them again in the future.
My Experience With AmeriFreight
Todd
05-24-2017 | Agent : Travis Trippe
Rating :
The entire process was very smooth and all of my questions were answered promptly. I am grateful for all of the help and guidance I received along the way and would definitely use AmeriFreight again to ship my car.
Shipment Went Off Without A Hitch
William Brunson
05-24-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
I never had the need to transport a vehicle before. AmeriFreight was recommended to me by a friend who is a collector. I worked with Jorge Cruz and he was closely involved the whole way. Had to ship my son's car from Daytona Beach, FL to Sacramento, CA, the industry process is a bit unnerving (no real ability to lock in solid dates too far ahead) but Jorge got me a hauler in the promised window and it went off without a hitch. Top marks.
Chevelle to Cali
Bruce Garrett
05-23-2017 | Agent : Ben Grimmer
Rating :
I was very happy with all aspects of the move. Ben worked hard to get the driver lined up. The carrier was 100% professional. There was no damage or problems. I would do this again if I move another car!
Easy and Worry Free
Jenica P
05-23-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating : POSITIVE
MADE SHIPPING MY VEHICLE EASY! My family and I had to move to California and we could only drive one vehicle. We did some research and found that AmeriFreight had great reviews. We called and talked to Ali and she made the whole process easy and worry free. They were reasonably priced and they picked up and delivered our truck on time. I would definitely use AmeriFreight the next time we have to move!
Extremely Satisfied
Peter Volonino
05-23-2017 | Agent : Graham Turner
Rating :
Was extremely satisfied with my agent Graham Turner. He was very knowledgeable and understands all of the ins and outs of vehicle transport. And above all, he was totally honest with me as it didn't take long to realize the expense of shipping a vehicle. In the end Graham got me a price much lower than I would have gotten had I did it on my own. Great job Graham.
Amerifreight Pulled Through and Followed Through
Michelle
05-22-2017 | Agent : Travis Trippe
Rating :
Travis Trippe and Ben were excellent to work with. I paid more then previously for the route, due to all the snowbirds leaving FL this time of year. Oh well! At least they were honest as to why my car wasn't getting picked up by other drivers (I had started with a less expensive quote and company). That company said they "had my back and don't worry) yet the day before I was to leave the state, they still didn't have a driver for me. AmeriFreight took professional control of the situation, and I trusted them. They pulled through! And they followed through! I have shipped cars across country 3 times. I would definitely use them again. They do what they say! Sincerely, Michelle
Excellent Communication
Daniel Felder
05-22-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Excellent communication and punctuation with the entire process. Ali Jones was our rep and was excellent in every step of this process.
Easy For Everyone Involved
Nicole Johnson
05-21-2017 | Agent : Amerifreight
Rating :
Amazing service and no problems! We had to ship our car when we were out of the country with no phone or internet service. I spoke to them ahead of time and everything went smoothly without me even being a part of it. The contacted my friends who had the car and coordinated with my friends who were getting the car and I felt that it was so easy for everyone involved. We shipped a car once before with another shipper and AmeriFreight is head and shoulders above that experience.