Best Sources to Compare Consumer Car Shipping and Auto Transport Reviews
Resource Type Reliability
BBB Non Profit Excellent (Most reliable for reviews and complaints)
Google Public Company Excellent (Most recognized source for reviews)
Consumer Affairs Private Company Excellent (Well managed and informative)
Transport Reviews Private Company Fair (Business manipulation possible)
Transport Rankings Private Company Fair (Not very visible and not well managed)
Angies List Public Company Fair (Limited by membership)
AmeriFreight Car Transport Company: How do we compare to the auto shipping industry ?
Resource Reviews Rating Industry Position
BBB (Better Business Bureau) 340+ 4.95/5 Stars (A+) Best
Google 800+ 4.8/5 Stars Best
Consumer Affairs 990+ 4.6/5 Stars High
Transport Reviews 2200+ 5/5 Stars High
Transport Rankings 770+ 5/5 Stars Best
Angie's List (A Rating) 100+ 5 High

AmeriFreight is accredited and Top Rated by the BBB

AmeriFreight is a professional, top rated auto transport organization that has received numerous reviews and ratings from most very reputable online review and consumer awareness organizations:

  • The BBB. Our accreditation dates back further and we have more positive reviews than most other car shipping companies
  • Our google reviews are overwehlmingsly positive with more reviews than any other auto tranport service in the industry

Consumers need to be aware of some review sites that are easily manipulated by car shipping companies. It is important to do research and get a general positive image of a company over a variety of independent review sites and complaints boards. The BBB is porbably the most reputable resource in finding reliable car shipping services.

Try seacrh terms that will identify these sources. Paid listings are not always a true outcome of a search. These may be some terms you can use to find reliable auto transport references.

  • Top ten car shipping companies
  • BBB accredited auto transport companies
  • Best rated auto transport companies
  • Top rated auto transport companies

AmeriFreight Car Shipping Among Best BBB Rated Auto Transporters

We are one of the most reputable shipping brokers as ranked by the BBB Read More

BEST GAP Protection For Your Vehicle

BEST GAP Protection For Your Vehicle We offer AFTA Gap protection for your vehicle Read More

Central Dispatch Member

Member Since: April 2007. Federal MC # 597401. Learn more, Read More

Generous Discounts

AmeriFreight provides discounts to members of our protection and emergency services including the military, police and fire fighting and prevention services. We also offer discounts to senior citizens and students. Read More

Money Back Guarantee

Rest easy.We offer a full money-back guarantee. Read More

Price Match

We guarantee to match any competitor's price. Read More

 

AmeriFreight Consumer Reviews

Chevelle to Cali
Bruce Garrett
05-23-2017 | Agent : Ben Grimmer
Rating :
I was very happy with all aspects of the move. Ben worked hard to get the driver lined up. The carrier was 100% professional. There was no damage or problems. I would do this again if I move another car!
Great Service
JMendoza
05-20-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Car arrived a day earlier than expected (which was great)! Ali was super helpful and informative from the quotes all the way till after the vehicle was deliverd. Will be using Amerifreight when moving in the future!
One For The Road
JK
05-19-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
This was a great experience. Ali Jones at Amerifreight was awesome all the way through. Friendly, Knowledgeable and kept me up to date even if there was nothing happening on the load status. I definitely recommend her.
Long Haul Antique Automobile.
JC
05-19-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
They did what was required. The carrier could have provided better communication. I would use again. Ali was very up front with pricing. If you want it fast it'll cost you. Enclosed trailer was much higher. My car arrived unharmed. I also liked the carrier and would use them as well.
Honest and Timely
Lisa Buckley
05-17-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Ali was a pleasure to work with. She was prompt with her replies and knowledgeable with regards to shipping information. I was contacted by the delivery driver the night before pick up and he answered all my questions. The delivery driver was prompt the morning of pick up and took care loading my vehicle. The vehicle was delivered a day earlier than expected. The vehicle was delivered in perfect condition. Thank you Ali and Amerifreight for a wonderful experience.
Ali Jones - Amerifreight
Dan
05-17-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
I would highly recommend using Amerifreight for your move. Ali Jones was our main contact and and we are SO glad. She communicated with us through every step of the moving process and checked in to make sure everything was done on time and correctly.
Transportation Of Vehicles
SLC
05-15-2017 | Agent : Ali
Rating :
We transported two vehicles. The process was smooth. Our representative kept us up to date and walked us through the entire process. I checked into our companies and their prices were higher especially if we wanted enclosed. I would highly recommend AmeriFreight!
Threaded The Needle - Delivered In A Very Tight Time Window
Ken Eme
05-15-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Ali Jones and AmeriFreight found me a carrier that was able to pick-up/deliver our car in a very tight time window. It needed to be delivered cross-country by 5 days or it would have had to wait a week for us to return for acceptance. Our car was delivered as promised, in great condition on the promised date. I would definitely recommend using AmeriFreight for any of your car transport needs.
Communication
Lan Hoang
05-14-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
Jorge Cruz from Amerifrieght kept the lines of communication open to us through out the entire process. Weekends were included when problems with a carrier arose but Mr. Cruz was diligent about keeping on top of them and keeping myself and the pick up contact up to date. A second carrier was needed to be found bc the 1st carrier didn't show up at all, but Mr. Cruz was able to quickly find a reliable carrier (Kelton Enterprises). Definitely would recommend using Amerifrieght if it is your first time sending a vehicle across the country.
Shipping My A3
Caitlin Brown
05-13-2017 | Agent : Ben Grimmer
Rating :
Working with AmeriFreight was fast and easy. Ben was friendly and professional and quickly got multiple quotes and options from me. The pick up and drop off were seamless. I would definitely use them again to ship a car!
Dependability
Dan Horner
05-12-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
good communications, fast and accurate. I would use them again.
Straight Forward and Fast
Barry S
05-12-2017 | Agent : Ben Grimmer
Rating :
Needed a pickup quickly and Amerifreight had the vehicle picked up in 24 hours. zero issues with service. Would use them again in a heart beat!! ! They picked the vehicle up on time and delivered it on time. They were honest and trust worthy
Honesty Is The Best Policy
Michelle W
05-12-2017 | Agent : Travis Trippe
Rating :
The whole team, from my original contact with Bob(?) to my case manager Travis, to the dispatcher and then driver, was seamless. I had originally picked a company that was cheaper. Then after 3 weeks of no driver for my car, I called AmeriFreight after seeing great reviews on Angie's list, and asked for help!! I was leaving the next day, and my original company left me high and dry, after promises that "they had my back". I was stressed! AmeriFreight was honest about the prices being elevated in that area at that time if year due to all the snowbirds leaving and heading north. I appreciated their honesty, paid more, AND my car had a driver promptly and was delivered on time. The team took care of the whole process seamlessly. I paid a bit more then others out there quoted me, but none of those carriers actually got my car on a truck!! Thank you AmeriFreight! I will use you again in a heartbeat and recommend you when others need vehicle transport. Sincerely, Michelle
Customer Service
June
05-11-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
Jorge provided excellent customer service and he had great follow-up. He was professional and communicated with me on a regular basis about pickup and delivery times for my vehicle. He was excellent. Thanks Jorge!
Great To Work With
John L
05-11-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Before using AmeriFreight, i checked Bbb.org. company had good reviews which gave me the confidence to hire them. They picked up the vehicle quickly and transported it with no issues. Would use again
Good Helpful Company
KHuang
05-11-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
We have used this company twice to transport 2 vehicles from NJ to WA. It is good. Drivers is polite and professional. The agent keep us updated. Nothing to complain. America needs people working hard like this. I give them 5 stars.
Auto Transport - Amerifreight
Jan Gosse
05-10-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
Amerifreight did an excellent job in transporting my vehicle from Scottsdale, AZ to Raleigh, NC. Jorge Cruz and the truck driver did an excellent job in managing the transfer and providing updates.
Transportation
Torsak Jinakunwiphat
05-09-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Quick and organized and good service. I can get my car from Illinois to my daughter in California in a week. They picked up the car from my place and drop it off right in front of her apartment. I'll use their service again.
My Car Was 1,376.61 Miles Away
Jessica Gravely
05-08-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
ALi Jones, from Amerifreight was very courteous and understood my need. My car was stolen and was in a state that the distance was unreachable to me due to my disability. Ali along with Amerifreigt made sure the transport was easy, by keeping me informed, and updated during the whole process, and made sure that the car had reach the destination that was intended. I would recommend them to anybody,especially if you have never had a car transported and you don't understand the process of having that done, this company is the best to explain and give you all the detail, of how the process work!
GREAT SERVICE ONCE AGAIN
Natalie Quarrie
05-08-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
This is my third time using Amerifreight for a vehicle delivery, they are always prompt, courteous and well priced. My vehicle was picked up without a hitch and arrived in perfect condition - I would not hesitate to recommend them.