Best Sources to Compare Consumer Car Shipping and Auto Transport Reviews
Resource Type Reliability
BBB Non Profit Excellent (Most reliable for reviews and complaints)
Google Public Company Excellent (Most recognized source for reviews)
Consumer Affairs Private Company Excellent (Well managed and informative)
Transport Reviews Private Company Fair (Business manipulation possible)
Transport Rankings Private Company Fair (Not very visible and not well managed)
Angies List Public Company Fair (Limited by membership)
AmeriFreight Car Transport Company: How do we compare to the auto shipping industry ?
Resource Reviews Rating Industry Position
BBB (Better Business Bureau) 340+ 4.95/5 Stars (A+) Best
Google 800+ 4.8/5 Stars Best
Consumer Affairs 990+ 4.6/5 Stars High
Transport Reviews 2200+ 5/5 Stars High
Transport Rankings 770+ 5/5 Stars Best
Angie's List (A Rating) 100+ 5 High

AmeriFreight is accredited and Top Rated by the BBB

AmeriFreight is a professional, top rated auto transport organization that has received numerous reviews and ratings from most very reputable online review and consumer awareness organizations:

  • The BBB. Our accreditation dates back further and we have more positive reviews than most other car shipping companies
  • Our google reviews are overwehlmingsly positive with more reviews than any other auto tranport service in the industry

Consumers need to be aware of some review sites that are easily manipulated by car shipping companies. It is important to do research and get a general positive image of a company over a variety of independent review sites and complaints boards. The BBB is porbably the most reputable resource in finding reliable car shipping services.

Try seacrh terms that will identify these sources. Paid listings are not always a true outcome of a search. These may be some terms you can use to find reliable auto transport references.

  • Top ten car shipping companies
  • BBB accredited auto transport companies
  • Best rated auto transport companies
  • Top rated auto transport companies

AmeriFreight Car Shipping Among Best BBB Rated Auto Transporters

We are one of the most reputable shipping brokers as ranked by the BBB Read More

BEST GAP Protection For Your Vehicle

BEST GAP Protection For Your Vehicle We offer AFTA Gap protection for your vehicle Read More

Central Dispatch Member

Member Since: April 2007. Federal MC # 597401. Learn more, Read More

Generous Discounts

AmeriFreight provides discounts to members of our protection and emergency services including the military, police and fire fighting and prevention services. We also offer discounts to senior citizens and students. Read More

Money Back Guarantee

Rest easy.We offer a full money-back guarantee. Read More

Price Match

We guarantee to match any competitor's price. Read More

 

AmeriFreight Consumer Reviews

Transport Cross Country
Lynda Chrzanowski
04-26-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
Jorge Cruz was very good to work with. I was concerned when a carrier hadn't been located but Jorge came through as well as Graham. The pick up was on time and the vehicle delivered exactly as told. The carrier Splendid Transport was wonderful - fantastic people to deal with and I can't say enough good about the experience. I would caution anyone transporting a vehicle to be cautious of other brokers trying to tell you that Amerifreight can't deliver - they did deliver and did it well. A man named Ryan both emailed me and called trying to get me to cancel with Amerifreight - I believe he works for Ship Your Car - he was both deceptive and persistent so beware of him - don't believe anything he says. I highly recommend Amerifreight we were very happy with the experience. Thank you!!! Jorge for all your help in getting my son's vehicle to him. I also want to say that I am not being paid to write this review.
Transport of Car Out of State
George Mauro
04-25-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
I was pleased with the service I received from Ameri Freight. I was able to reach out for any questions I had during the process. Also Jorge Cruz kept me update on status of request. If I was asked to suggest a transport service I would have no issue in suggesting Ameri Freight.
Prompt Service
Isa Cannon
04-25-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Ali was able to find a transportation service to send my vehicle promptly. It was over the inital amount but the service was well and she informed us on a timely manner when to expect the vehicle and the information needed to transport it.
Couldn't Have Been Better
Greg
04-25-2017 | Agent : Graham Turner
Rating :
Graham was prompt and professional. He contacted me immediately and explained all the details thoroughly. He provided me with exactly what I needed even though I was in a pinch. I highly recommend him.
1st Time Shipping A Vehicle
James
04-22-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
This was my 1st time using a company to ship a vehicle. My overall experience was well above what I expected. Mr. Cruz went out of his way to assist me and my situation to ensure the transport of my vehicle to it's destination. Vehicle was picked up 3 days before the initial date was set and delivered 4 days before the initial delivery date. I was promptly contacted at the key times in the process and all information was easy to understand and 100% accurate. I will not hesitate to use AmeriFreight again in the future!!!
Used Them Twice In The Last 6 Months!
Kelly
04-21-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
I have used Amerifreight twice in the last 6 months to ship my car across country. I originally moved from Maryland to Phoenix. I had no issues. It took about 5 days after I put in the order for me to agree to a carrier. I ended up paying about 1100. Recently, I decided to move back to Maryland from Arizona. The company offered me a discount for being a return customer. I ended up paying 975 and the pick up and drop off was earlier than expected. My representative stayed in contact with me throughout the process.
Seattle To Phoenix Auto Transport
Robert
04-21-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
I was a little nervous about this process, because it's the first time I had a vehicle shipped. Fortunately, it was a smooth experience thanks to Jorge Cruz's assistance. There was clear communication at the beginning and throughout the process. They in fact delivered a day in advance, which was a pleasant surprise. The car was in perfect condition, although a little dirty due to the rainy weather in Seattle and Portland, and being an open carrier type. Overall, I'm happy with the transport, and would use them again, and recommend them to anyone.
Very Pleased
Rochelle M
04-20-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
We worked with Ali Jones at Amerifreight to ship a car from Kentucky to Virginia. The amount paid was equal to the amount originally quoted. Ali was very friendly and professional when explaining the process and answering questions. The transport truck used kept in contact with us before, during, and at time of delivery. The car arrived without any damage. We were very pleased with the experience we had.
Will Refer Amerifreight to Friends and Family
Kupkake Gainer
04-18-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
Great service. The agent kept me informed about all the updates. The Vehicle made it to it's destination without a hitch. The price was great. Will refer Amerfreight to friends and family.
Fast and Reliable
Jayet
04-17-2017 | Agent : Ben Grimmer
Rating :
I dealt with Benjamin Grimmer. Clear communication, on time pick up and on time drop. Clear communication with the transport company too. My service was fast and reliable.
Exceeded Expectations with a Classic Car Shipment
William Clister
04-16-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating :
Jorge was great in handling my transport requirement (shipping a large '40s sedan from central Georgia to just west of Houston). My '47 Merc has been with me for more than 30 years and although not a pretty exotic, it makes up for its lack of flair by its massive bubble fenders and height (as well as weight) ... it was built when Ford/Mercury was still using steel remaining from the war production of tanks. So the shipment required good management and a good carrier. Both exceeded my expectations and actually having a driver that knew how to start, load and drive an antique Merc was a surprising note. I would recommend AmeriFreight to anyone- ask for Jorge.
Amerifreight Met All My Expectations
Richard
04-12-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
AmeriFreight did what they said they would do, at the cost they gave me, on time, and with good communication. This was a one-time project for me and they met all my expectations. I would be happy to use their services again.
Great Communication
Peter
04-11-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
AmeriFreight made it super simple, great communication, faster than I expected, so I was very happy. The price was good and they were very attentive and fast to respond to any questions. Ali was on top of it and she would call, make sure everything’s going smoothly and keep me up-to-date. She explained how everything would work.
Easiest Part of My Move
Alayna Esselstrom
04-10-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating :
As we all know, moving can be very overwhelming and stressful, but AmeriFreight made everything extremely easy for me. They got me a great price without me having to do any of the bidding. I also had more of a specific time frame, and they made sure that was met. The car was dirty, but that is to be expected with an open container that is moving across country. Other than that everything was great!
Smooth Process
KR Matthews
04-10-2017 | Agent : Ben Grimmer
Rating :
While wintering in Florida, I purchased a car in Texas. I needed it sent to my home up North. AmeriFreight made the arrangements and it was shipped to my nephew who held it for me until I returned home. Benjamin was very easy to work with and the whole process went very smoothly.
Painless Process
Kent M.
04-08-2017 | Agent : Ben Grimmer
Rating : POSITIVE
AmeriFreight and Benjamin Grimmer were very easy to work with. While wintering in Florida, I shipped a car that I had purchased in Texas to my home up North. The whole process was painless and completed earlier than I expected.
Prompt, Courteous, and Professional Every Step of the Way
Jeanne W.
04-07-2017 | Agent : Ali Jones
Rating : POSITIVE
Overall terrific experience shipping a car from Connecticut to New Orleans. Ali Jones from Amerifreight was wonderful - prompt, courteous and professional every step of the way. Our transport team was terrific. Highly recommend Amerifreight!
A Company You Can Trust
Lorenzia L
04-06-2017 | Agent : Ben Grimmer
Rating :
I absolutely had an outstanding experience with AmeriFreight. This was my first time having a vehicle transported from state to state and as a travel nurse, timing was of the essence. I called on a Thursday, my truck was picked up on a Tuesday afternoon, which was on time according to the time frame quote that I had been given. My truck was delivered a day early, to my delight. Of course a little dirty which is to be expected in an open freight transport of over 3000 miles but there was no damage and no items were missing from my truck. I had a great experience with AmeriFreight with Benjamin Grimmer as my agent. I will use them again! I also referred them to other travel nurses that I know that need such services as this because this is a company to be trusted. When doing my research of transport companies to use I chose AmeriFreight based on their 5 stars and multiple good reviews because as a consumer, I base most of my purchases on other customer reviews. I definitely made a good chose in using AmeriFreight. I would encourage others looking for a transport company to use Benjamin Grimmer of AmeriFreight because putting a vehicle in another persons hands is a big deal and was a big deal for me. Everything went so smooth from pickup to delivery. The truck transporter was super nice and kind as well. I was able to call him if needed and he always responded immediately. Benjamin Grimmer of AmeriFreight was professional and his passion and concern for the business and the customer was detectable through verbal and email conversation. My truck was picked up on time, delivered a day early and the price was right. My review is straight forward, unbiased and honest. 5 stars is an understatement.
Military Discounts
Matthew V
04-06-2017 | Agent : Amerifreight
Rating : POSITIVE
Active duty member here, had to get my wife's car shipped and every other shipping company we looked into were either unprofessional, expensive, or just both. This was a nice break. Appreciate the discounts.
2nd Time Shipping with Amerifreight
Melissa T
04-05-2017 | Agent : Jorge Cruz
Rating : POSITIVE
I just shipped my 55 Thunderbird with this company for the 2nd time. Once again I received excellent service. They met all my expectations. I highly recommend them.