Submit A Support Ticket

Discount Rates  -  BBB Accredited Top Rated - AFTA PLAN Damage Protection - No Money Up Front

FREE Consultation

FREE Consultation: We explain it all SPEAK TO A LIVE PERSON

Call us toll free 877.719.0916
for a free quote from a transport expert

Transport Reviews

Every month AmeriFreight evaluates all the reviews that have been submitted. One review is chosen as the review of the month. The review is then posted on this page. Our Freight Agent who was responsible and the carrier for this customer is rewarded for receiving the review of the month. Customers do not receive any reward or compensation for leaving a winning review.

Before 10/8/2014, the Freight Agent as well as the customer that have placed the winning review receives $100. If the trucking company is mentioned and praised for work well done they will also receive a bonus. The reviews listed are not necessarily only the review of the month, but may also contain reviews we found noteworthy enough to post on our website.

Kelly Absolutely Excellent in Every Way!!!
Date: 09/24/2014 12:56:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Absolutely Excellent in Every Way!!!
Review:

 My experience exceeded all expectations. The representative, Graham, answered all my questions patiently, thoroughly, and truthfully. It was refreshing to deal with someone who was committed to finding the best solution for my situation and who went above and beyond to deliver. Amerifreight makes customer satisfaction a priority and it shows in everything from how they interacted with me, to the quality transport they arranged. Even when explaining the discount offered for leaving a review, they emphasize that they want you to leave a truthful review based on your interaction with their company. This was an outstanding transaction and if you want a trustworthy company who will provide an efficient and stress-free experience, I highly recommend Graham and Amerifreight. 

V. Prezioso AmeriFreight: There are no traffic jams along the extra mile.
Date: 08/27/2014 06:47:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: AmeriFreight: There are no traffic jams along the extra mile.
Review:

 I was concerned about the process of shipping my car across the country as I had never done it before. I looked at the company reviews at http://transportreviews.com and had a shortlist of 3 companies based on these reviews. I contacted all three companies, and chose AmeriFreight based on outstanding interactions with Ali, who was on top of things throughout the process and made sure the carrier delivered as promised.  When the carrier was not sure they would make it in the right time frame for pickup of the vehicle, Ali went to work behind the scenes to make sure it happened. When the drop off time was in question, she again jumped in and made sure we had the vehicle when we needed it. Ali went the extra mile to ensure a very positive experience. When I need a car shipping service again, I will chose AmeriFreight - And I would recommend them to anyone who needs their car shipped.  Choose AmeriFreight, because well done is better than well said.

Lindsay With Ali and Amerifreight, I struck OIL - literally!
Date: 07/29/2014 00:00:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: With Ali and Amerifreight, I struck OIL - literally!
Review:

 I was at my whits end. I'd tried a more "economical" car carrier service before AmeriFreight and was met with attitude, lies, and a sad car sitting in my garage with no transport and no explanation as to WHY. I looked online and found that Amerifrieght was a reputable and highly rated car transport company. "What the heck, " I thought. "I'll give them a try. They have great online reviews. What do I have to lose?" I put in a request through the website, and Ali responded quickly! She walked me through the process, how it worked and was upfront with all costs, including the possibility of having to pay more than the quote - but she explained all of this UPFRONT, which I greatly appreciated.  Fast forward a few days - I ended up having to pay $200 (I think) more than the quote, only because I was in a remote location, not many were running to FL, and needed my car to go 17 hours south. Most transports tend to like to stay near highways - I was 17 miles off the highway. Ali was communicative throughout the process. She called, checked in and emailed me almost daily. Every time I thought "I should call Ali to check in," the phone would ring and it was her. She was on the ball.  Fast forward to the transport pick up. They came on time, picked up the car, and got to the end of the driveway where the car had been waiting...where they broke down. That was the beginning of the adventure, that I swear, without Ali, would have sent me over the edge! Ali was a trooper, staying on top of the transport owner and keeping me in the loop. Again, way above and beyond to help me out, even thought the situation was out of her control.  The transport broke down two more times. The first time was some kind of oil explosion - hence my tagline that "with Ali I struck oil!" SO, my poor car was coated with oil when it arrived - BUT - it arrived and the driver was very apologetic. I understand - things happen, trucks break down, but without Ali, I think it would have been a far more frustrating process. Thanks so much for all your help Ali - I struck oil with you - you're one in a million!

Bjoern In the muddy sea of auto transport, AMERIFREIGHT is THE SHINING STAR
Date: 06/25/2014 10:06:22
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: In the muddy sea of auto transport, AMERIFREIGHT is THE SHINING STAR
Review:

 We moved from Utah to New Hampshire for employment. I was certain that I was not going to drive my family and cars across the country given that I only had a short window between terminating one job and beginning the next. I sought out all methods of having our two cars transported to New Hampshire. Doing web searches, talking with friends and colleagues, I quickly became discouraged. There was no guidance and it seemed that many companies turned out to be frauds. I read that companies were paying to have positive reviews posted, others were fakes and some simply outsourced the job to un-knowledgeable third parties. I became so distraught that I looked into rail transport and other means. However, none of these were available to our destination.  I began making calls and receiving quotes from many companies online. I finally stumbled on AmeriFreight via the BBB. I sent them an email and actually received a call from a PERSON, Graham. He was very knowledgeable, honest and friendly. He helped me understand the process of auto transport and clearly explained his role in the process. He made no false promises and I felt that I was speaking to a real, honest person. That, along with the reviews I read, made me contract with AmeriFreight.  Graham clearly explained to me the different options for shipping my cars: covered or not, closer pick-up times and protection/insurance options. He worked with me on my tight moving schedule and we agreed on a pick-up window. Well in advance to that window, he found me Green Way LLC Transport, who agreed to move our two cars. I have a small SUV and a passenger car. Green Way was on the spot in communication and professionalism. All along the way, Graham from AmeriFreight kept in touch and ensured that my communication and interaction with Green Way was on target. The day prior to pick up, we actually had to change the pick up location by 30 miles. There was no problem in contacting AmeriFreight and Green Way short notice and they agreed to meet us at a new location. The pick up went smooth, professional and was right on time. Along the transport, we kept in touch with the carrier and with AmeriFreight. No issues. Our cars arrived right on the day promised. We actually were not able to pick up the cars on the delivery day and AmeriFreight and the carrier arranged for our cars to be stored for two more days. For pick-up, we were again accommodated beyond the call of duty, having the storage person come out and meet us to hand over our cars two hours after their closing time.  In summary, I am simply amazed by the professionalism, honesty and overall accomplishment of AmeriFreight, and Graham specifically. Our cars were dealt with perfectly, we were accommodated beyond the call of duty and there were absolutely no surprises or issues. There was no damage to the cars, delivery was on time, communication was honest and professional. We were always aware where the cars were, could always get with touch with AmeriFreight and the Carrier, and had absolute peace of mind while our cars were under way. Price was very reasonable and right on par with other quotes. Our final price even included two days of storage after arrival on location.  I highly recommend AmeriFreight and only wish it would have been easier to find our about them in the first place. I hope that my review will help convince you of using them for your transport needs. I would be happy to answer any questions.  Bjoern

Dawn Experience was so positive I would ride in the carrier myself
Date: 05/16/2014 15:55:02
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Experience was so positive I would ride in the carrier myself
Review:

 This is my second time shipping my daughter's car across country using Amerifreight. Both experiences were excellent and the service is above-par. Jorge was in contact with me the whole time. I am very pleased with the service and can highly recommend them. My load was assigned very quickly, the driver was in touch right away and was early for pick up which also made delivery early. I was very pleased. I spent my early years in dispatch and I know how difficult it is to find reliable, HONEST and trustworthy carriers and brokers. Jorge and Amerifreight exceeded my expectations (and my expectations are high)! You cannot go wrong with Amerifreight. Ask for Jorge. He is attentive and understands the customer's needs.  Dawn

Oly FINALLY A TRANSPORT COMPANY YOU CAN TRUST
Date: 04/15/2014 15:54:10
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: FINALLY A TRANSPORT COMPANY YOU CAN TRUST
Review:

 Amerifreight is awesome. They delivered exactly what they promised and explained the process honestly in detail at the beginning. Of course, I did my research ahead of time and found that Amerifreight has earned the highest awards and ratings at EVERY website I found, including the Better Business Bureau (BBB). Most transport companies had ratings of C, D or F given by the BBB. On the websites that review Auto transport companies, Amerifreight is usually the first one, or in the top five. It is refreshing to have a company that works for you! Not one that you need to chase, beg, and hound with phone calls to try to get them to do what they are supposed to do. Amerifreight employees behave and are responsible like adults, not like children like the other companies I have communicated with. Professional, trustworthy, communicative, and friendly are all words that describe my experience. If you are looking for a company that you can trust to give you the TRUTH about what is going to happen and when it is going to happen with your car - HERE IT IS!

Brian 5 STAR ROLLS ROYCE CAR TRANSFER AT HONDA PRICES!
Date: 03/12/2014 15:52:58
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: 5 STAR ROLLS ROYCE CAR TRANSFER AT HONDA PRICES!
Review:

 I was nervous and hesitant about calling a third Auto Transporter; but so damn glad I did. The first was just crazy and had a contact number that was in Mexico!! Then the second one I called decided he was going to charge me the $300.00 deposit, and do so without a signed contract. To make matters worse, there were unreturned calls and emails before any paper was signed. I looked at where they were located, and it was Boca Raton. To ensure that Brad got my message, I sent an email which highlighted the fact nothing was signed, and whether he understood it or not any request was cancelled. Yet, later that week I get a call from a truck driver saying he was ready to pick up my car! I let him know that I did not contract with them; and there was no car to be picked up. Then I hung up and called Brad again, and of course got his voice mail again; and no returned call!!! That organization and Brad have since been forwarded to the Better Business Bureau.  Then I decided to call Amerifreight and that was like calling heaven!! Immediately, I knew I was in good hands when I was speaking with Jorge. He was as honest as can be, let me know what all the charges would be and made himself available anytime. He was extremely prompt in getting back to me whether it was day or night. If any issues arose, I was put at ease and he would handle it.  When it came time for the truck to pick up the car, I knew I had selected the right carrier. I assumed that it would be an open truck; but was pleased to see an enclosed truck. My Honda was going to be entrusted to a truck that also had a BMW, Mercedes, Pantara, and a Classic auto. As I was standing there watching my car be put on the truck, my cell phone rang and it was Jorge from Amerifreight just making sure all was going well.  The car arrived in excellent shape and I could not have been more pleased and would only recommend Amerifreight and no one else!!!!  EXTREMELY PLEASED!!!!!!!  THANK YOU JORGE!

Patricia A++ Service
Date: 02/07/2014 09:48:37
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: A++ Service
Review:

 Moving has been a very difficult and stressful experience for me. Figuring out how to get my car to Pennsylvania from California added to that stress. I found AmeriFreight's website online and read all of their reviews before deciding to go with them. I submitted my car information and within a day I got a quote and was contacted about getting the shipment set up. This saved me so much time. Graham answered all the questions I had and in one phone call I had everything set up.  I was very pleased with the fact that they found someone to pick up my car the next day. The driver was very nice, personable, and answered all my questions when he picked up my car. My car arrived 8 days later in Pennsylvania without a scratch or damage, just a little dirty from the roads.  If I had to use them again I definitely would!

Ed Army officer truck transport
Date: 01/16/2014 12:41:53
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Army officer truck transport
Review:

 I had never shipped a vehicle before and was very worried about the process, I worried if I  was going to be taken or would be waiting for weeks for my vehicle to arrive.  I needed to have my truck delivered in a very tight timeline and only after normal business hours.  Being a new army officer I don't have any free time to arrange for or work through problems with a shipment.  I contacted AmeriFreight because they have worked with military families before and were rated  very high for service and dependability.  From my first call Jessica provided a quote and found a carrier in under two days to ship my truck form Utah to Fort Benning, GA.  The shipping was scheduled to take 8 days but final delivery was in 4 days. The driver was on time and very responsive to working with my difficult schedule for delivery.  The driver altered his original delivery location for my connivence.   The whole process was quick, painless and stress free.  Jessica and AmeriFreight truly did a great job and I am very happy with the competitive price, service, pickup and delivery. 

Deanna Around the world in a day!
Date: 12/19/2013 15:33:20
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Around the world in a day!
Review:

 First of all, I would like to point out that I was able to quickly and easily arrange shipment for my vehicle while I was deployed halfway around the world in Aghanistan. I found their website online and was immediately impressed with the reviews that I read about their company. The website was simple to navagate through. Since I am deployed in Afghanistan, I naturally had some concerns as to how I could go about handling the process of shipping my car whilst overseas. After looking over their rates, I requested a quote from the company. I recieved a response from Graham quickly and was pleased with the reasonable quote he provided. After that, I decided to call Graham to go over some questions I had. Graham assisted me with setting up a date and place to pick up my vehicle. He was very helpful and friendly while arranging my car shipment with me being out of country. What I thought would be a much more frustrating ordeal turned out to be a quick and painless experience. My car was delivered the very next day after it was picked up. I greatly enjoyed the service I recieved from AmeriFreight. I would highly recommend their company to anyone that is seeking fast, affordable, and efficient vehicle transportation! I give AmeriFreight 5 stars!!! Thank you for making my deployment a little less stressful. I will certainly be using them for all of my future needs.

Joyce Fantastic Experience with AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Date: 11/25/2013 12:50:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Fantastic Experience with AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Review:

 Having shipped a car from the East Coast to West Coast 4 times, with bad experience each time....I was somewhat skeptical, to the point thought about driving cross country. However, from the first phone call to AmeriFreight and speaking with Jessica, my mind was made up. She professional, honest and very friendly. She sent me a quote and that was the beginning of an experience that I honestly thought would never happen......she called me back and asked if the car could be ready to pick up that evening and I said, "yes but it had to be before 9:00 p.m." She said, I will let the driver know and if can't make that work I will not call back. She not only called me back but she emailed me as well. We were told the car would be to California in 7-10 days (that is timeframe all carriers quote). On Monday I got an email from Jessica asking if I had heard from the driver with delivery date and I sent her a message back, "the car was delivered on Saturday"! Never had anyone from any of the carriers we used before emailed to see if the car got there or not.  We will DEFINITELY use AmeriFrieght again if the need arises and ONLY because of Jessica. Thank you Jessica from the bottom of my heart for making this a memorable experience. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

Gary and Jeff Gray Great Experience for First Timers
Date: 10/30/2013 17:46:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Great Experience for First Timers
Review:

This is the first time we have used a transport service to transport a vehicle. AmeriFreight was one of the first companies we contacted, and it seemed to be a perfect match right from the start. When we finalized the dates of our transport, we contacted AmeriFreight first. Bob was extremely helpful. He explained how auto transport services work, how the various levels of AmeriFreight's service work, how the driver gets paid, and what GAP protection is. He explained what his responsibilities are. Bob was with us every step of the way, either by phone or email. He kept Jeff on the Arizona end and Gary on the New York end completely informed. When the initial driver arrived to pick up the vehicle, he was obviously not prepared to transport this particular vehicle. Jeff called Bob and told him that this driver was not acceptable. After conferring with the driver, Bob agreed to request a new driver. Within 24 hours, the new driver was dispatched and the vehicle was on its way to New York. The vehicle arrived in New York on time. The driver was extremely helpful. Bob was courteous and reassuring throughout the whole process. We will certainly use AmeriFreight on the next such occasion.

Mike T Great Experience: Under-Promised and Over-Delivered!
Date: 09/24/2013 22:10:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Great Experience: Under-Promised and Over-Delivered!
Review:

This was my first experience hiring a broker to transport one of my vehicles. I'm very particular about my cars, this one being a 2003 Mustang. I was concerned for 3 reasons; it had a nice custom paint job and wheels, was lowered by 2 inches, and had a very temperamental electrical system that didn't guarantee easy starts. AFter searching Goole for a few days I settled on Amerifreight for their quick response to my quote request, price, and positive reviews. Bob was my contact guy and answered all questions promptly and quickly via phone and email. I went with the economy package. Bob let me know that I only had a 30% chance of getting my ride picked up within my window (3-5 days), but because I was saving money over more expensive options, I was cool with that. Then I get a surprise call the next morning after booking that someone picked my order, and 2 days earlier than scheduled. I was very pleasantly surprised. Paul from Perry Transport was the driver and made the journey successfully from Houston to Tucson in just 2 days. No damage on the vehicle, and a very cool dude. The car was pretty dirty, but I expected that because I went with the Open Transport to save money. I found out that he had to move my car during the journey and had to jumpstart it, but did not charge me extra for that. I expected it would take 2 weeks or so to get my car, but had it 4 days after placing the order. An all-around great experience... I'd use these guys again in a heartbeat.

Lena I Mustache You A Question.... Why would you NOT use AmeriFreight?!
Date: 08/18/2013 16:20:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: I Mustache You A Question.... Why would you NOT use AmeriFreight?!
Review:

This company is seriously the best. Upon first calling for prices, Bob gave me the "Car Shipping 101." He laid every option out on the table and was very patient and invested in my understanding of the process. Going through a broker can be a little intimidating and frightening, but Bob proved to be an excellent person to do business with. Since I did not live in a big city, I chose to store my car in the Peachtree City, Georgia, terminal. The staff there was extremely friendly, organized, prepared, and most importantly extremely thorough with the initial inspection of my vehicle. Jorge was extremely polite and took every measure to make sure I was 'covered' in case something happened to my car such as taking photos, and documenting all scratches and dents, etc. I requested to have my car delivered after I arrived in California. Everything went off without a hitch and my car was delivered safe and sound. I am so glad that I decided to use AmeriFreight. So.... I mustache you... WHY NOT?!

Julian Webb Amerifreight Hits Grandslam! Don't strike out with another company!
Date: 07/24/2013 18:26:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Amerifreight Hits Grandslam! Don't strike out with another company!
Review:

Amerifreight was just awesome! From the first contact with their representative, Jorge, they were the utmost professionals. They kept me informed every step of the way. My son was promoted from one minor league baseball team to another while his team was on a road trip. When he joined his new team, they also were on a road trip away from their their home stadium. He did not have an opportunity to return to his original team/town to acquire his car. We were at a loss on what to do? That's when I called Amerifreight. They did an amazing job coordinating the delivery of his car to his new stadium. We were concerned that he might be on another road trip by time they delivered. Boy were we wrong. They picked it up Saturday at lunch and delivered bright and early Monday morning. He barely beat it back into town. Amerifreight did an excellent job coordinating the pickup and delivery of his vehicle. What more could you ask for: Stadium to Stadium delivery, when they say it's going to be there, excellent price and in great condition! To me it seemed like a "time-sensitive" delivery, but to them, it was just all in a day's work. I will definitely use Amerifreight again. They definitely get the "win" in this game; any other company might as well forfeit.

Matthew Granger Read a review...Read this review! A+ Professional and Honest
Date: 06/26/2013 03:33:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Read a review...Read this review! A+ Professional and Honest
Review:

To all those that are researching, inquiring, or just beginning their process in trying to find an honest, professional, and reputable transport company I could not be more pleased than to write this review for you. I spent 2-3 months researching trying to find a transport company that I could feel comfortable with. I spent countless hours searching on Google for Auto Transport Reviews of any transporter. Any company that I could find I would search for them on the Better Business Bureau, read a ridiculous amount of other reviews, map the companies address that was listed with Google maps, etc. Needless to say I was very skeptical and concerned. I have been burnt in the past from other review sites and companies and I wasn't about to be burnt again. I filled out numerous Instant Quote surveys online and must of received over a hundred different transport company quotes. I narrowed my decision first by their BBB ratings. I made a top 50 of those companies. After I compiled a list of prospective Transport Companies I separated them by quote amount. Anything that fell below $800 I felt that it would be too good to be true. After eliminating those companies I was left with 16 companies remaining. Once I had the remaining 16 companies I began looking further into their professional websites looking for anything that would stand out from the others. Amerifreight did that in about every way possible. They provided a wealth of knowledge and resources for the consumer to validate, research, and answer any possible questions one might have in regards to Auto Transport. After making my decision to contact Amerifreight I sent them a quote request through their website. It was on Saturday. I was a little bit concerned that I did not receive an email immediately following my request. It wasn't until a little bit later that I realized that I wasn't going to receive some run of the mill generic quote from some auto generated email system. This was comforting in the fact that I felt they want all their prospective customers to feel like a customer and they were valued through REAL customer service. Monday morning I had received an email from Bob. Bob welcomed himself professionally with a very detailed break down of their quote to transport my vehicle from Washington State to North Carolina. After reviewing their quote I called the number in his signature block expecting to be sent directly to an Interactive Voice System...Nope...instead I was directly connected to Bob. Bob answered every question that I could possibly ask that could ease my concerns. Bob was very knowledgeable, was not pushy on other services, was very detailed in the entire process that would take place if I chose Amerifrieght, and was very personable. After agreeing to contract Amerifreight, Bob had explained that it could take a awhile before my order was picked up by a driver due to the nature of my specific order. I was expecting anywhere from a week to a week and a half before I heard back, nope. Two days later Bob called me and told me that he a driver for me. We discussed the details in its entirety and proceeded with the order. Every bit of information regarding our conversations, order details, etc were quickly sent to me in my email so that I could keep a detailed record as well. I felt like Bob truly cared about the customers that he had and wanted them to feel as comfortable and confident with Amerifrieght as much as possible. Auto transport can be a very stressful process if not handled properly. i had no stress or worries at this time. After the order was completed with Amerifrieght, the drivers information was sent to me so that I knew who was handling my precious cargo. Within an hour the driver had made contact with me to establish an open line of communication. The driver came on time for pick up. The driver was also very professional and very accommodating to ensure that pick up of the vehicle would be best fit my schedule considering I was out of state and another individual was handling the pickup for me. Bob maintained constant contact to ensure that the driver arrangements was going as planned and answer any last minute questions I may have. Once the driver had loaded my car he called to tell me that the delivery could take 7-10 days due to it being cross country and their were other deliveries to be made as well. I was truly surprised when I received a phone call from the driver 3 days later telling me that he would be in my area the next day!!! All in all...there are not enough words to describe the overall satisfaction I had with Amerifrieght and the driver. From start to finish Amerifrieght, Bob, and the driver made every attempt to ensure my customer satisfaction. If for any reason I need to transport another vehicle at any time, Amerifrieght will be my one and only choice. I hope that all that reads this review can find some sort of confirmation or at least help establish a decision. I would highly recommend Amerifrieght to anyone, my friends, my family, my coworkers, etc. Thank you to everyone that took the time to read my review. Thank you Amerifrieght for your outstanding service. Thank you Bob for you outstanding professionalism, honesty, integrity, and customer service. To the Driver, Thank you!

Nancy Leonard An A+ for the Three C's:Commitment, Communication, Courtesy
Date: 05/23/2013 14:44:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: An A+ for the Three C's:Commitment, Communication, Courtesy
Review:

Jorge, my contact at AmeriFreight, COMMITTED to getting our daughter's car safely to Milwaukee within the time frame requested and at the price within the perimeters I agreed to in my contract. His COMMUNICATION with me via phone and email kept me updated on the posting board activity and offers to transport the vehicle. All phone calls and emails were returned promptly. When the first offer did not meet my cost expectations, he told me not to worry and that he would keep it on the board. There was absolutely no pressure to take an offer if it did not meet my cost expectations. The COURTESY shown to me, respecting my wishes, understanding my need to have the car delivered within a specified time frame and overall manners was beyond reproach. The carrier used also gets an A+ in Commitment, Communication, and Courtesy. The driver delivered the vehicle the day promised, phoned both myself to arrange a pick-up time and my daughter to arrange a drop - off time (a 2 hour window), and was well mannered and patient in answering all my questions. All calls to him were answered immediately at both the pick-up and delivery end. I have recommended on Facebook AmeriFreight to other parents at my daughter's college who have a need to transport a vehicle.

Joey "FANTASTIC SERVICE" HONEST!, FAST!, AVAILABLE!, FOLLOW-UP!, EXTREMELY HAPPY!
Date: 04/26/2013 02:08:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: "FANTASTIC SERVICE" HONEST!, FAST!, AVAILABLE!, FOLLOW-UP!, EXTREMELY HAPPY!
Review:

I am a person who likes to do my research! I literally make charts, facts, notes, reviews, comparisons etc before I make a purchase. I have to say after researching and talking to about 10 different companies I learned a lot about how this business works. Let me tell you there are a lot of shady companies out there with a ton of horror stories. After I spoke with Graham he made me feel extremely comfortable with his company. He was really honest about the business, very helpful and not pushy. He follows up with his clients, and makes himself extremely available throughout the whole process. He worked on getting me the best deal and wanted to make sure I was happy and comfortable through the whole process. I would definitely recommend and definitely do business with them again...

Ellie Hosokawa Amazballs! Cross Country Move done in 5 days!
Date: 03/19/2013 20:31:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Amazballs! Cross Country Move done in 5 days!
Review:

When I started looking, I came to this site and had hesitations as first because their prices were the best. He gave me advise and told me if I wanted to start out with their cheapest options I should buffer my time for 2 weeks to find a driver. After 6 days, he found ATGT Transportation LLC to do the job, I'm not even joking, they moved my car with in 6 days from LA to Philadelphia. I wasn't even going to be in Philly for another week so they stored my car for me at their house, free of charge. Then ATGT drove my car right infront of my hotel. In LA, I had to drive to a street where a huge trailer could park but that was only a 10min drive. Overall, way easier than expected! Thank you!

Jessie Keep Calm and Trust your Car to Travel On... Trust AmeriFreight!
Date: 02/16/2013 22:05:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Keep Calm and Trust your Car to Travel On... Trust AmeriFreight!
Review:

I recently moved from Charlotte, NC to San Clemente, CA. Making that cross-country road trip in my vehicle was just not feasible. After estimating the cost of gas, lodging, and food along my 3,000 mile journey, the answer was simple; ship the car. I have heard mixed reviews about the auto transport industry, and after doing some research online, AmeriFreight had the highest reviews and best quotes. When I inquired, my agent, Graham Turner, was very up-front and helpful. He made sure he spelled out all of my options, and briefly educated me about how this process would work. I was convinced I chose the right company after Graham quoted me $795, and even threw in a Military discount. With every other agency quoting me retail price (>$1,000), I knew then and there AmeriFreight was the best option. As I anxiously awaited the fate of my vehicle, Graham made sure he constantly updated me about the status of my order. Eight days after the car was available for pick-up, I got a call from Graham with an offer. It was higher than I was originally quoted, and much more than I could afford. Graham was very cooperative and understanding, and did everything he could to make get me a reasonable price. With a little negotiation, and pull from the agency, I was able to ship my vehicle for $845. I was very pleased with this price. I received my vehicle in great condition, with a minor scratch under the front bumper. I suspect this occurred during loading and unloading, but it was nothing major. Considering my car had traveled 3,000 miles, if a little dirt and minor scratch were the worst that happened to it, that was alright with me. Quite frankly, it was expected, because those are the risks you take with any auto transport. In the end, I was very satisfied with my experience with AmeriFreight. I will be happy to use them again in the future. I recommend you do yourself a favor, and trust AmeriFreight with your car and its cross-country journey!

Get a Quote

  • * Required fields Privacy Policy
  • Vehicle

  • Location

  • Personal Information