AmeriFreight
Call us toll free 877.719.0916
for a free quote from a transport expert
Review Of The Month

Every month AmeriFreight evaluates all the reviews that have been submitted. One review is chosen as the review of the month. The Freight Agent as well as the customer that have placed the winning review receives $100. If the trucking company is mentioned and praised for work well done they will also recieve a bonus. The reviews listed are not necessarily only the review of the month, but may also contain reviews we found noteworthy enough to post on our website. The reviews are mainly from an independent review website www.transportreviews.com. You are welcome to visit the site and see us ranking consistently in the top 3 positions amongst over 3000 car shipping companies in America.

Joyce Fantastic Experience with AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Date: 11/25/2013 12:50:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Fantastic Experience with AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Review:

 Having shipped a car from the East Coast to West Coast 4 times, with bad experience each time....I was somewhat skeptical, to the point thought about driving cross country. However, from the first phone call to AmeriFreight and speaking with Jessica, my mind was made up. She professional, honest and very friendly. She sent me a quote and that was the beginning of an experience that I honestly thought would never happen......she called me back and asked if the car could be ready to pick up that evening and I said, "yes but it had to be before 9:00 p.m." She said, I will let the driver know and if can't make that work I will not call back. She not only called me back but she emailed me as well. We were told the car would be to California in 7-10 days (that is timeframe all carriers quote). On Monday I got an email from Jessica asking if I had heard from the driver with delivery date and I sent her a message back, "the car was delivered on Saturday"! Never had anyone from any of the carriers we used before emailed to see if the car got there or not.  We will DEFINITELY use AmeriFrieght again if the need arises and ONLY because of Jessica. Thank you Jessica from the bottom of my heart for making this a memorable experience. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

Gary and Jeff Gray Great Experience for First Timers
Date: 10/30/2013 17:46:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Great Experience for First Timers
Review:

This is the first time we have used a transport service to transport a vehicle. AmeriFreight was one of the first companies we contacted, and it seemed to be a perfect match right from the start. When we finalized the dates of our transport, we contacted AmeriFreight first. Bob was extremely helpful. He explained how auto transport services work, how the various levels of AmeriFreight's service work, how the driver gets paid, and what GAP protection is. He explained what his responsibilities are. Bob was with us every step of the way, either by phone or email. He kept Jeff on the Arizona end and Gary on the New York end completely informed. When the initial driver arrived to pick up the vehicle, he was obviously not prepared to transport this particular vehicle. Jeff called Bob and told him that this driver was not acceptable. After conferring with the driver, Bob agreed to request a new driver. Within 24 hours, the new driver was dispatched and the vehicle was on its way to New York. The vehicle arrived in New York on time. The driver was extremely helpful. Bob was courteous and reassuring throughout the whole process. We will certainly use AmeriFreight on the next such occasion.

Mike T Great Experience: Under-Promised and Over-Delivered!
Date: 09/24/2013 22:10:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Great Experience: Under-Promised and Over-Delivered!
Review:

This was my first experience hiring a broker to transport one of my vehicles. I'm very particular about my cars, this one being a 2003 Mustang. I was concerned for 3 reasons; it had a nice custom paint job and wheels, was lowered by 2 inches, and had a very temperamental electrical system that didn't guarantee easy starts. AFter searching Goole for a few days I settled on Amerifreight for their quick response to my quote request, price, and positive reviews. Bob was my contact guy and answered all questions promptly and quickly via phone and email. I went with the economy package. Bob let me know that I only had a 30% chance of getting my ride picked up within my window (3-5 days), but because I was saving money over more expensive options, I was cool with that. Then I get a surprise call the next morning after booking that someone picked my order, and 2 days earlier than scheduled. I was very pleasantly surprised. Paul from Perry Transport was the driver and made the journey successfully from Houston to Tucson in just 2 days. No damage on the vehicle, and a very cool dude. The car was pretty dirty, but I expected that because I went with the Open Transport to save money. I found out that he had to move my car during the journey and had to jumpstart it, but did not charge me extra for that. I expected it would take 2 weeks or so to get my car, but had it 4 days after placing the order. An all-around great experience... I'd use these guys again in a heartbeat.

Lena I Mustache You A Question.... Why would you NOT use AmeriFreight?!
Date: 08/18/2013 16:20:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: I Mustache You A Question.... Why would you NOT use AmeriFreight?!
Review:

This company is seriously the best. Upon first calling for prices, Bob gave me the "Car Shipping 101." He laid every option out on the table and was very patient and invested in my understanding of the process. Going through a broker can be a little intimidating and frightening, but Bob proved to be an excellent person to do business with. Since I did not live in a big city, I chose to store my car in the Peachtree City, Georgia, terminal. The staff there was extremely friendly, organized, prepared, and most importantly extremely thorough with the initial inspection of my vehicle. Jorge was extremely polite and took every measure to make sure I was 'covered' in case something happened to my car such as taking photos, and documenting all scratches and dents, etc. I requested to have my car delivered after I arrived in California. Everything went off without a hitch and my car was delivered safe and sound. I am so glad that I decided to use AmeriFreight. So.... I mustache you... WHY NOT?!

Julian Webb Amerifreight Hits Grandslam! Don't strike out with another company!
Date: 07/24/2013 18:26:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Amerifreight Hits Grandslam! Don't strike out with another company!
Review:

Amerifreight was just awesome! From the first contact with their representative, Jorge, they were the utmost professionals. They kept me informed every step of the way. My son was promoted from one minor league baseball team to another while his team was on a road trip. When he joined his new team, they also were on a road trip away from their their home stadium. He did not have an opportunity to return to his original team/town to acquire his car. We were at a loss on what to do? That's when I called Amerifreight. They did an amazing job coordinating the delivery of his car to his new stadium. We were concerned that he might be on another road trip by time they delivered. Boy were we wrong. They picked it up Saturday at lunch and delivered bright and early Monday morning. He barely beat it back into town. Amerifreight did an excellent job coordinating the pickup and delivery of his vehicle. What more could you ask for: Stadium to Stadium delivery, when they say it's going to be there, excellent price and in great condition! To me it seemed like a "time-sensitive" delivery, but to them, it was just all in a day's work. I will definitely use Amerifreight again. They definitely get the "win" in this game; any other company might as well forfeit.

Matthew Granger Read a review...Read this review! A+ Professional and Honest
Date: 06/26/2013 03:33:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Read a review...Read this review! A+ Professional and Honest
Review:

To all those that are researching, inquiring, or just beginning their process in trying to find an honest, professional, and reputable transport company I could not be more pleased than to write this review for you. I spent 2-3 months researching trying to find a transport company that I could feel comfortable with. I spent countless hours searching on Google for Auto Transport Reviews of any transporter. Any company that I could find I would search for them on the Better Business Bureau, read a ridiculous amount of other reviews, map the companies address that was listed with Google maps, etc. Needless to say I was very skeptical and concerned. I have been burnt in the past from other review sites and companies and I wasn't about to be burnt again. I filled out numerous Instant Quote surveys online and must of received over a hundred different transport company quotes. I narrowed my decision first by their BBB ratings. I made a top 50 of those companies. After I compiled a list of prospective Transport Companies I separated them by quote amount. Anything that fell below $800 I felt that it would be too good to be true. After eliminating those companies I was left with 16 companies remaining. Once I had the remaining 16 companies I began looking further into their professional websites looking for anything that would stand out from the others. Amerifreight did that in about every way possible. They provided a wealth of knowledge and resources for the consumer to validate, research, and answer any possible questions one might have in regards to Auto Transport. After making my decision to contact Amerifreight I sent them a quote request through their website. It was on Saturday. I was a little bit concerned that I did not receive an email immediately following my request. It wasn't until a little bit later that I realized that I wasn't going to receive some run of the mill generic quote from some auto generated email system. This was comforting in the fact that I felt they want all their prospective customers to feel like a customer and they were valued through REAL customer service. Monday morning I had received an email from Bob. Bob welcomed himself professionally with a very detailed break down of their quote to transport my vehicle from Washington State to North Carolina. After reviewing their quote I called the number in his signature block expecting to be sent directly to an Interactive Voice System...Nope...instead I was directly connected to Bob. Bob answered every question that I could possibly ask that could ease my concerns. Bob was very knowledgeable, was not pushy on other services, was very detailed in the entire process that would take place if I chose Amerifrieght, and was very personable. After agreeing to contract Amerifreight, Bob had explained that it could take a awhile before my order was picked up by a driver due to the nature of my specific order. I was expecting anywhere from a week to a week and a half before I heard back, nope. Two days later Bob called me and told me that he a driver for me. We discussed the details in its entirety and proceeded with the order. Every bit of information regarding our conversations, order details, etc were quickly sent to me in my email so that I could keep a detailed record as well. I felt like Bob truly cared about the customers that he had and wanted them to feel as comfortable and confident with Amerifrieght as much as possible. Auto transport can be a very stressful process if not handled properly. i had no stress or worries at this time. After the order was completed with Amerifrieght, the drivers information was sent to me so that I knew who was handling my precious cargo. Within an hour the driver had made contact with me to establish an open line of communication. The driver came on time for pick up. The driver was also very professional and very accommodating to ensure that pick up of the vehicle would be best fit my schedule considering I was out of state and another individual was handling the pickup for me. Bob maintained constant contact to ensure that the driver arrangements was going as planned and answer any last minute questions I may have. Once the driver had loaded my car he called to tell me that the delivery could take 7-10 days due to it being cross country and their were other deliveries to be made as well. I was truly surprised when I received a phone call from the driver 3 days later telling me that he would be in my area the next day!!! All in all...there are not enough words to describe the overall satisfaction I had with Amerifrieght and the driver. From start to finish Amerifrieght, Bob, and the driver made every attempt to ensure my customer satisfaction. If for any reason I need to transport another vehicle at any time, Amerifrieght will be my one and only choice. I hope that all that reads this review can find some sort of confirmation or at least help establish a decision. I would highly recommend Amerifrieght to anyone, my friends, my family, my coworkers, etc. Thank you to everyone that took the time to read my review. Thank you Amerifrieght for your outstanding service. Thank you Bob for you outstanding professionalism, honesty, integrity, and customer service. To the Driver, Thank you!

Nancy Leonard An A+ for the Three C's:Commitment, Communication, Courtesy
Date: 05/23/2013 14:44:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: An A+ for the Three C's:Commitment, Communication, Courtesy
Review:

Jorge, my contact at AmeriFreight, COMMITTED to getting our daughter's car safely to Milwaukee within the time frame requested and at the price within the perimeters I agreed to in my contract. His COMMUNICATION with me via phone and email kept me updated on the posting board activity and offers to transport the vehicle. All phone calls and emails were returned promptly. When the first offer did not meet my cost expectations, he told me not to worry and that he would keep it on the board. There was absolutely no pressure to take an offer if it did not meet my cost expectations. The COURTESY shown to me, respecting my wishes, understanding my need to have the car delivered within a specified time frame and overall manners was beyond reproach. The carrier used also gets an A+ in Commitment, Communication, and Courtesy. The driver delivered the vehicle the day promised, phoned both myself to arrange a pick-up time and my daughter to arrange a drop - off time (a 2 hour window), and was well mannered and patient in answering all my questions. All calls to him were answered immediately at both the pick-up and delivery end. I have recommended on Facebook AmeriFreight to other parents at my daughter's college who have a need to transport a vehicle.

Joey "FANTASTIC SERVICE" HONEST!, FAST!, AVAILABLE!, FOLLOW-UP!, EXTREMELY HAPPY!
Date: 04/26/2013 02:08:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: "FANTASTIC SERVICE" HONEST!, FAST!, AVAILABLE!, FOLLOW-UP!, EXTREMELY HAPPY!
Review:

I am a person who likes to do my research! I literally make charts, facts, notes, reviews, comparisons etc before I make a purchase. I have to say after researching and talking to about 10 different companies I learned a lot about how this business works. Let me tell you there are a lot of shady companies out there with a ton of horror stories. After I spoke with Graham he made me feel extremely comfortable with his company. He was really honest about the business, very helpful and not pushy. He follows up with his clients, and makes himself extremely available throughout the whole process. He worked on getting me the best deal and wanted to make sure I was happy and comfortable through the whole process. I would definitely recommend and definitely do business with them again...

Ellie Hosokawa Amazballs! Cross Country Move done in 5 days!
Date: 03/19/2013 20:31:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Amazballs! Cross Country Move done in 5 days!
Review:

When I started looking, I came to this site and had hesitations as first because their prices were the best. He gave me advise and told me if I wanted to start out with their cheapest options I should buffer my time for 2 weeks to find a driver. After 6 days, he found ATGT Transportation LLC to do the job, I'm not even joking, they moved my car with in 6 days from LA to Philadelphia. I wasn't even going to be in Philly for another week so they stored my car for me at their house, free of charge. Then ATGT drove my car right infront of my hotel. In LA, I had to drive to a street where a huge trailer could park but that was only a 10min drive. Overall, way easier than expected! Thank you!

Jessie Keep Calm and Trust your Car to Travel On... Trust AmeriFreight!
Date: 02/16/2013 22:05:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Keep Calm and Trust your Car to Travel On... Trust AmeriFreight!
Review:

I recently moved from Charlotte, NC to San Clemente, CA. Making that cross-country road trip in my vehicle was just not feasible. After estimating the cost of gas, lodging, and food along my 3,000 mile journey, the answer was simple; ship the car. I have heard mixed reviews about the auto transport industry, and after doing some research online, AmeriFreight had the highest reviews and best quotes. When I inquired, my agent, Graham Turner, was very up-front and helpful. He made sure he spelled out all of my options, and briefly educated me about how this process would work. I was convinced I chose the right company after Graham quoted me $795, and even threw in a Military discount. With every other agency quoting me retail price (>$1,000), I knew then and there AmeriFreight was the best option. As I anxiously awaited the fate of my vehicle, Graham made sure he constantly updated me about the status of my order. Eight days after the car was available for pick-up, I got a call from Graham with an offer. It was higher than I was originally quoted, and much more than I could afford. Graham was very cooperative and understanding, and did everything he could to make get me a reasonable price. With a little negotiation, and pull from the agency, I was able to ship my vehicle for $845. I was very pleased with this price. I received my vehicle in great condition, with a minor scratch under the front bumper. I suspect this occurred during loading and unloading, but it was nothing major. Considering my car had traveled 3,000 miles, if a little dirt and minor scratch were the worst that happened to it, that was alright with me. Quite frankly, it was expected, because those are the risks you take with any auto transport. In the end, I was very satisfied with my experience with AmeriFreight. I will be happy to use them again in the future. I recommend you do yourself a favor, and trust AmeriFreight with your car and its cross-country journey!

Yaa BEST PRICE, SHORTEST POSSIBLE DELIVERY AND PICK-UP TIMES, SAFE HANDLING!
Date: 01/15/2013 14:13:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: BEST PRICE, SHORTEST POSSIBLE DELIVERY AND PICK-UP TIMES, SAFE HANDLING!
Review:

I needed to ship my 2007 Honda Accord from Texas to New York within the shortest time possible for the best price quote. As a student mum with two little ones under the age of 2, I needed the car badly but at the same time I had to look for a way to save some money. so basically, I needed a company that could satisfy both needs and also deliver the car in the state it was picked up. I went on the internet and got the contacts of some companies. I called them for price quotes and it was amazing the prices they gave me (some over $1000.00) and the delivery time. I finally called Amerifreight and spoke to Graham. He was very polite, took his time to explain every datail I needed to know and the best of all gave me the best price qoute. Initially I was not sure they would do a 'good job' for that price so i went online to read a few reviews of the company and trusted my guts and went ahead to confirm the transaction on Tuesday 01/08/13. My car was picked up in 3 days (on Friday 01/11) and delivered intact on Tuesday (01/15). overall the pick-up and delivery took 7 days. i wouldn't think twice about Amerifreight if I ever have to ship a car and would recommend them to anybody looking looking for car shipping services. I have my car now; i'm a happy mum and a happy student. Thanks to Amerifreight. Yaa

Michelle Great transport, great assurance and more time with family and friends
Date: 12/12/2012 16:23:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Great transport, great assurance and more time with family and friends
Review:

I drove cross country to drop a car full of donated items to the flood victims in NJ as well as to see family and friends in PA. Once I arrived in NJ I thought about how refreshing it would be if I could stay longer and ship my car back. Enter Bob at AmeriFreight. Bob walked me through the process patiently and assured me that all would be just fine. He made sure ALL of my questions and concerns would be answered and he did not pressure me at all. I felt confident that I could trust him and his recommendations as far as landing me a top notch driver and trucking company. My car left on a Friday night and was to me by Tuesday in perfect condition. The driver was super nice and kept in touch with me throughout the trip. He took very good care of my vehicle and I appreciated that. My car was shipped from PA to Utah which is a long trip in the middle of winter. I feel blessed to have had the extra time with my family and friends in addition to not having the stress of driving in winter conditions on my own. I would recommend Bob and AmeriFreight to anyone needing to ship their car as he put me in touch with a great driver and it couldn't have gone any smoother. It was a nice feeling today when I took my car to the car wash and seeing it come out with no dings, scratches, etc. It's as if it never left Utah yet it went on a great adventure (I drove it over 3,1000 miles this trip and it got a nice ride for the 2,600 miles on the way back). A great experience all around! Michelle

Scott Grimm TERRIFIC SERVICE AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE !
Date: 11/02/2012 15:55:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: TERRIFIC SERVICE AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE !
Review:

STUNNING SERVICE AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE - defines my experience with AmeriFreight. I found Amerifreight to truly be a five star operation that I could count on from start to finish. Went like clockwork. There were no surprises, no hidden costs etcetera - which I really appreciated!   

Abhishek Khatti Do not use AMERIFREIGHT, and you will Regret
Date: 11/01/2012 18:09:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Do not use AMERIFREIGHT, and you will Regret
Review:

Handing over your property in some one's else's hands is always difficult and these people really took great care of my car. The person I contacted to initially about the transport of my car, explained to me everything in detail. He explained all the options in detail and how they select the drivers for transporting the car. I talked to couple of other transport companies and I didnt receive the information as detailed as I expected. They picked up my car the very next day when I placed the order. My car was sitting in New Jersey, in their trailer when Hurricane Sandy hit the shores of New Jersey. These people really took care that nothing happens to my car. At the end, I can confidently say, the overall experience with Amerifreight was excellent and I would definitely recommend to others.

Alex Ganschow Above and beyond customer service
Date: 10/19/2012 18:23:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Above and beyond customer service
Review:

Though I dreaded having my vehicle shipped across country (I contemplated driving myself!), I would do it again in a heartbeat. Not only was my vehicle delivered faster than expected, the customer service was fantastic, far exceeding my expectations... Some time after the shipment was completed and paid in full, I happened to lose my cell phone near my home in San Diego, CA. I received an email from Amerifreight that day, notifying me that someone had found the phone and had called them in an attempt to track down the owner. I was able to recover the phone the day it was lost and even received a follow up phone call the next day to make sure the phone was returned. To me that sort of thing goes beyond service and shows that the agents at Ameritrade are people that actually care- "on-the-clock" or otherwise. -Alex Ganschow ps - I have forgotten my agents name as my agent was apparently switched at some point. Jeff was very helpful in arranging the vehicle shipment but please give credit to the gentleman that sent the email and made the phone call mentioned above. thanks.

Pam Sandhu SAVED OVER $375 AND DID BUSINESS WITH PEOPLE WHO STAND BY THERE WORD
Date: 10/13/2012 15:49:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: SAVED OVER $375 AND DID BUSINESS WITH PEOPLE WHO STAND BY THERE WORD
Review:

I called 11 different companies before calling Amerifreight for quotes, to ship my honda civic from San Diego to Ashburn, VA. And after calling all these people I was not sure if I should believe any of them or not. Quotes were too high and most of them said I have to order now or the price will be more high. But when I called Ameirfreight, there price quote was too reasonable and affordable. Honestly, at first I was not sure if the service will be good or not because of low price quote. But, I am glad I did business with them. My car was picked in 2 days from the time I placed the order, which never happens with other companies. And it was delivered in 5 days. Everything happened as I was told and there was NO HIDDEN FEES, they charged what they said. I was glad I called them and will recommend them to who ever want to save money. From now on I don't ever have to search for another company, when my husband changes his job again because I know THE PERFECT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH.

Karthik Hands Down
Date: 05/10/2012 21:23:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Hands Down
Review:

It's not a fun feeling shipping your vehicle through a third person, I was so skeptical at the beginning of the process. But Bob was so helpful in explaining my options and kept all the things very open, that was the reason I ended up selecting American freight. I would recommend them to all my friends and if anyone need more information please be free to contact me. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

Lan Le Great service and fast
Date: 05/10/2012 19:19:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Great service and fast
Review:

Thank you so much for your help and your honest. This sis the second I shipped my van with your company and it always on time and great service. Thank again!!!

Ed Awesome Delivery
Date: 05/10/2012 19:14:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Awesome Delivery
Review:

25 years in the Marines with 10 moves back and forth from coast to coast you can bet I've tried every way in the book to move a family vehicle. On one run, I had every driver in the family driving in formation - that pretty much broke down after the first day and turned into our own version of Cannonball Run. I've towed vehicles - and had my own car pass me coming down a mountain in New Mexico. I've hired drivers - ever tried to repair a car over the phone with a gas station in "nowhere" USA? And, I've hired many an auto transport company. Amerifreight has been my go-to transport company for the past three moves. They only work with the best drivers in the business - and I have never been disappointed. The rates have always been the best and most competitive on the market. The last car I shipped had to be picked up in a remote town in the middle of the California desert - Amerifreight kept after it and found one of the best transporters I've had to date. On my next move I'm thinking of shipping my wife with Amerifreight - we'd both be happier!

clarence Amerifreight is a great company
Date: 05/10/2012 16:21:00
Rating:
Reviewed: AmeriFreight Car Shipping
Subject: Amerifreight is a great company
Review:

Having never had a car shipped before, I didn't know what to expect or how to have it completed. After reviewing references from a number of companies, I called Amerifreight still not sure what to expect and still very skeptical. What a surprise! Bob Turner walked me through Amerifreight's services, how things would be handled and what my choices were regarding the transfer. From there on it was nothing short of perfect. The car was picked up on time by the driver who, by the way, was totally professional and kept in touch by phone during the trip. We received the car a day early with no surprises, damage or inconvenience. I would hightly recommend Amerifreight to anyone who needs to have a vehicle transported. It's was refreshing to experience a transaction that transpired exactly as it was promised. Very rare these days!!

Get a Quote
  • * Required fields Privacy Policy
  • Vehicle

  • Location

  • Personal Information

Open Directory Project at dmoz.org